Marshall Appoints Committee on Jewish Agency
Menu JTA Search

Marshall Appoints Committee on Jewish Agency

Following the conference of non-Zionists on Palestinian problems, held March 17th at the Hotel Astor, Louis Marshall, president of the Conference, appointed the following committee in conformity with the resolution adopted at this conference: Dr. Cyrus Adler, Philadelphia; A. G. Becker, Chicago; Jacob Billikopf, Philadelphia; David A. Brown; Dr. Lee K. Frankel, New York; Elisha M. Friedman, New York; Dr. Abram Simon, Washington; Hon. Horace Stern, Philadelphia; Samuel Untermeyer, New York.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund