Menu JTA Search

Mrs. Sydney M. Cone Heads Council Speakers’ Bureau

Mrs. Sydney M. Cone of Pikesville, Maryland, third vice-president of the National Council of Jewish Women, and president of the Baltimore Council section, has been appointed chairman of the speakers’ bureau of the National Council of Jewish Women, by its president, Mrs. Joseph E. Friend. Mrs. Joseph M. Welt of Detroit will serve as vice-chairman. The following national directors will also serve as members of the Committee for the speakers’ bureau: Mrs. J. Victor Greenebaum of Cincinnati; Miss Hannah Hirshberg of San Antonio; Mrs. Charles Long of Wilkesbarre, Pa.; and Mrs. E. R. Sugarman of Vancouver, B. C.

Other appointments made by Mrs. Friend are Mrs. Alexander Wolf of Washington, D. C., a national director, as chairman of the committee on constitution and revision; and Mrs. Arthur Brin of Minneapolis, second vice-president, as chairman of the committee on program for state and interstate conferences. Associated with Mrs. Brin’s committee will be Mrs. Jules Hart of Yonkers, N. Y., a national director, and others to be named.