Menu JTA Search

Prominent Leaders Join Lehman Campaign Committee

Alfred E. Smith will serve as honorary chairman and Kenneth O’Brien as chairman of the non-partisan citizens’ committee which will conduct activities for his election as Governor of New York State, Colonel Herbert H. Lehman announced.

A number of outstanding men and women are joining in the leadership of the campaign to elect Lieutenant Governor Lehman, among them a number of prominent Jews. The Committee includes Nathan Straus, Jr., Howard S. Cullman, Port Authority, and Miss Lillian D. Wald, of the Henry Street Settlement.