Menu JTA Search

Texas Sisterhoods Vote for Boycott at Convention

Resolutions condemning Hitlerism and favoring the national and international boycott of German-made goods were adopted here at the close of the annual session of the Texas Federation of Temple Sisterhoods.

Mrs. Max Levy of Galveston was elected president. Other officers named were Mrs. Victor Hexter, Dallas, honorary president; Mrs. Sol Schoenman, Houston, and Miss Hannah Hirschberg, San Antonio, honorary vice-presidents; Mrs. Max Philipson, Dallas; Mrs. M. D. Cohen, Houston, and Mrs. C. Chinski, Beaumont, vice-presidents; Mrs. T. Zinn, Galveston, and Mrs. Harold Potash, El Paso, secretaries; and Mrs. I. A. Victory, San Antonio, treasurer.

The organization will meet next year in Dallas.