St. Paul B’nai B’rith Installs New Officers
Menu JTA Search

St. Paul B’nai B’rith Installs New Officers

Download PDF for this date

New officers of the Minnesota lodge of B’nai B’rith, installed here, include Melvin J. Silver, president; Irving Gottlieb, vice-president; Morris J. Feldstein, treasurer; Benjamin E. Siegel, recording secretary; Meyer H. Ravite, financial secretary; Andrew R. Bratter, monitor; Louis Firestone, assistant monitor, and Dr. David H. Kaplan, trustee.

Arthur Brin of Minneapolis, first vice-president of the district grand lodge, acted as installing officer, assisted by Judge Gustavus Loevinger and Sylvan Hess.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund