Jewish Big Brothers Elect Thurman President
Menu JTA Search

Jewish Big Brothers Elect Thurman President

Download PDF for this date

Harold Thurman was elected president of the Jewish Big Brother Association at the thirteenth annual meeting at the executive offices yesterday afternoon. He succeeds Horace A. Goldstein, who becomes chairman of the executive committee.

Other officers are Henry J. Greenblatt, vice-president; David A. Rose, treasurer, and Philip Slepian, executive secretary. The executive committee includes Horace A. Goldstein, chairman; George Michelson, Jacob W. Tushins, Harry Silverstein, and Nathan H. Levy.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund