Chicago Avukah Inducts New Slate of Officers
Menu JTA Search

Chicago Avukah Inducts New Slate of Officers

Download PDF for this date

Officers of the All-Chicago Avukah Organization were installed at a meeting of the Student Zionist Federation’s affiliates’ Fall season here.

Charles Levin formally took charge as president. Other new officers are Bernard Jacobson, Harry Tolen, Selma Goldman, Harry Robins, Pearl Seligman, Sidney Jacobs, and Charles Komaiko.

Rabbi Martin Weitz, the new Hillel Foundation director at Northwestern University, speaker.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund