Menu JTA Search

B’nai Jeshurun Celebration to End

The celebration of the 110th anniversary of Congregation B’nai Jeshurun will be brought to a close Sunday night with a banquet in the ballroom of the community center of the congregation.

Sol M. Stroock, president of the Jewish Theological Seminary of America, will be chairman of the evening and speakers will include Dr. Israel Goldstein, present minister of the congregation; Rabbi Stephen S. Wise and Joseph T. Ryan, representing the Catholic Archdiocese of New York, according to the program announced Friday.

Greetings have been received from President Roosevelt, Governor Lehman, Mayor LaGuardia, Dr. Nicholas Murray Butler, Bishop William T. Manning and Dr. Judah L. Magnes.