Menu JTA Search


Download PDF for this date

At the closing session of the two-day conference here of the Ohio division of the National Council of Jewish Juniors, attended by 100 delegates, the following officers were elected: Denosa Bachrach of Cincinnati, president; Rush Wertheimer of Cleveland, vice-president; Virginia Kramer of Cincinnati, secretary; Sylvia Kopperman of Cleveland, treasurer and Esther Green of Dayton, auditor.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund