11 Mizrachi Delegates Named to Congress
Menu JTA Search

11 Mizrachi Delegates Named to Congress

Download PDF for this date

The eleven delegates of the Mizrachi Organization of America to the Zionist Congress, announced yesterday, are: Rabbi Wolf Gold, Rabbi A. M. Ashinsky, Rabbi I. M. Kowalsky, Isidore Epstein, Dr. Samuel Rosenblatt, Baltimore; Louis M. Katzner, Baltimore; I. Novick, Washington; Rabbi Mordecai Stern, Rabbi Harry Wohlberg# Max Hagler and Mrs. Bessie Gotsfeld#, Jerusalem.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund