Menu JTA Search

36 More Denaturalized by Poland

A second list of denaturalized Polish Jews has been published, containing the names of 36 residing in South America, Russia and South Africa. Denaturalization is being carried out under a law enacted last year empowering the Government to deprive of their citizenship Polish nationals who have been out of touch with Poland for more than five years or whose activities are deemed harmful to the State.