Menu JTA Search

Brith Sholom Confers Posthumous Award on Late President Roosevelt

The national award committee of Brith Sholon announced today the selection of the late President Franklin Delano Roosevelt as the recipient, posthumously, of its 1945 annual award.

The award, which is “conferred upon persons who have distinguished themselves in the service of our country and in human endeavors” will be presented to Mrs. Eleanor Roosevelt at a dinner Sunday evening at the Warwick Hotel in Philadelphia.