Menu JTA Search

Hebrew University to Bestow Degrees on Nine U.S. Jewish Leaders

Nine Americans will be the first to receive the Hebrew University’s new honorary degree, “Honorary Fellow,” at a special ceremony to be held at Hunter College in New York on January 16, according to an announcement by the university today.

The recipients of the new awards, as listed here, will be: Joseph Mazor, James Marshall, Daniel Ross and Louis Rabinowitz, of New York; Maxwell Abbell and Samuel Katzin of Chicago; Harry Kangesser of Cleveland; Charles Brown, of Los Angeles; and Benjamin Swig, of San Francisco.