Menu JTA Search

Governors, Senators Join U.S. Committee for Sports in Israel

Five Governors and six United States Senators have joined the U.S. Committee for Sports in Israel, the organization’s chairman, Marvin Kratter, announced here today. The Governors are: G. Mennen Williams of Michigan; Theodore McKeldin of Maryland; W. Averell Harriman of New York; James T. Blair, Jr. of Missouri, and Dennis J. Roberts of Rhode Island.