Palestine Economic Corporation Elects Eight New Directors
Menu JTA Search

Palestine Economic Corporation Elects Eight New Directors

Download PDF for this date

The Palestine Economic Corporation announced election of eight new members to its board of directors at the annual stockholders’ meeting here. Nine members of the board were re-elected. The new members are: Philip Klutznick, of Chicago, president of B’nai B’rith; Maurice H. Blinken, New York; Harry L. Epstein, Milwaukee; Irving J. Fain, Providence; Louis J. Fox, Baltimore; Sol Satinsky, Philadelphia; Judge Samuel A. Weiss, Pittsburgh; and John Furman, Tel Aviv, executive vice-president of Palestine Economic Corporation.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund