Menu JTA Search

Jewish Welfare Board Awards for 1961 Go to Three Jewish Leaders

The National Jewish Welfare Board last night honored three prominent personalities with the organization’s 1961 Frank L. Weil awards for distinguished leadership and achievement in the Board’s areas of service.

The recipients of the awards, chosen by a panel of notable Americans headed by Justice Stanley H. Fuld, of the New York State Court of Appeals, were: Rabbi Max D. Davidson of Perth Amboy. New Jersey; Dr. Harry Austryn Wolfson, professor of Hebrew Literature and Philosophy at Harvard University and Charles Aaron, a former president of the Jewish Community Centers of Chicago and former head of the Jewish Welfare Board.