Menu JTA Search

Charles S. Zimmerman is Elected President of Jewish Labor Committee

Charles S. Zimmerman. a vice-president of the International Ladies Garment Workers Union, was elected president of the Jewish Labor Committee today. He succeeds Adolph Held who recently retired as General Manager of the Jewish Daily Forward. Isaiah Minkoff, executive vice-president of the National Community Relations Advisory Council, was elected treasurer succeeding David Dubinsky, honorary president of the ILGWU, who had served as treasurer since the committee was established.