Menu JTA Search

News Brief

Download PDF for this date

Elie Wiesel will receive the first annual United Jewish Appeal David Ben Gurion Award at the inaugural dinner of the 1976 UJA National Conference here December 11, it was announced by Frank R. Lautenberg, UJA general chairman.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund