Dan David prizes awarded
Menu JTA Search

Dan David prizes awarded

Dan David prizes were awarded. The sixth annual prizes were given out Thursday to historian Jacques Le Goff, conductor Zubin Mehta, composer Pascal Dusapin, and scientists
James Hansen, Sara Kurtz and Jerry Olson.

The prizes were awarded at the Paris Opera House
following a cooperation agreement signed last year between the Dan David Prize Foundation and French Culture Ministry, which alternates the ceremony’s venue between Paris and Tel Aviv University. Israeli Culture and Education Minister Yuli Tamir and French Culture Minister Renaud Donnedieu de Vabres were in attendance.