3 Jews Win Decorations from Polish Government
Menu JTA Search

3 Jews Win Decorations from Polish Government

Download PDF for this date

Three Jews today received decorations from the Polish government in connection with the celebrations marking the twelfth anniversary of Polish independence. The three Jews honored are Dr. Joshua Gottlieb, president of the Jewish Journalists Association, Zionist leader and one of the editors of the Haint, Cecelia Klaffen, a communal worker of Lemberg, and Dr. Joseph Steinberg, a Cracow physician.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund