Fertig Heads Metropolitan League of Jewish Centers
Menu JTA Search

Fertig Heads Metropolitan League of Jewish Centers

Download PDF for this date

The fifth annual convention of the Metropolitan League of Jewish Community Centers, elected the following officers: president, Hon. M. Baldwin Fertig, Bronx Y.M. and Y.W.H.A.; vice-presidents, Mrs. Jerome J. Hanauer, Y.W.H.A. of New York; Harry M. Marks, Borough Park Y.M.H.A.; Louis Mann, Mt. Vernon Y.M.H.A.; Isaac Siegel, Institutional Synagogue; treasurer, Hugo H. Piesen, Brooklyn Y.M.H.A.; secretary, Milton Weill, 92nd Street Y.M.H.A.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund