Orthodox Rabbis Convention Concludes
Menu JTA Search

Orthodox Rabbis Convention Concludes

Download PDF for this date

The annual convention of the Union of Orthodox Rabbis of the United States and Canada concluded its three day sessions on Wednesday evening at the Yeshiva College with the election of officers.

The incoming administration includes: Rabbi N. Ebin, president; vice presidents: Rabbi S. Boas, Rabbi A. Einhorn; secretary, Rabbi S. Wind; treasurer, Rabbi M. A. Stern.

Dr. Bernard Revel, president of the faculty of Yeshiva College and Rabbi R. M. Soloveitchik were elected honorary presidents.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund