Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Joint Distribution Elects; Baerwald is Again Head

July 31, 1933
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Paul Baerwald was reelected president of the American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee at the last meeting of the group’s board of directors. Other officers chosen were: Felix M. Warburg, honorary chairman; Governor Herbert H. Lehman, vice chairman; James N. Rosenberg, vice chairman; Marco F. Hellman, treasurer; William A. Koshland, associate treasurer; H. B. L. Goldstein, comptroller, and Joseph C. Hyman, secretary.

An executive committee also was chosen. Members include Dr. Cyrus Adler, Paul Baerwald, David M. Bressler, D. A. Brown, Harry Fischel, Bernard Flexner, Alexander Kahn, Herbert H. Lehman, Dr. Solomon Lowenstein, James Marshall, James N. Rosenberg, B. C. Vladeck, Felix M. Warburg, Peter Wiernik and Jonah B. Wise.

Recommended from JTA