Paterson Club Appoints Jarmulowsky New Head
Menu JTA Search

Paterson Club Appoints Jarmulowsky New Head

Download PDF for this date

Alvin Jarmulowsky has been elected head of the local Junior Order of B’nai Brith, the A.Z.A. He succeeds Harry Bornstein who #eld the office for two consecutive #erms. Other officers elected were Morris Levine, Burnett Levine, Harry Bornstein, Sidney Simon, and Joseph Picon.

David Goldberg, winner of the #atory championship in the east###n section of the United States #d Canada, will attempt to win ### national oratory prize at the #ual convention of the A.Z.A. Washington from July 9 to 11. ### will leave fo# Washington ###.

Officers of the Workmen’s Circle Labor Lyceum are Alter Skomsky, president; Leo Rosenkompf, secretary; and Nathan Breitstein, treasurer. The building committee includes Leo Rosenkopf, chairman; Max Goodman, Nathan Breitstein, Morris Cooper, Philip Janowitz, Meyer Lax, Alex Stein, Samuel Shelov and David Yedwab.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund