Lew Dick Commander of National Blue Men
Menu JTA Search

Lew Dick Commander of National Blue Men

Download PDF for this date

Lew Dick was elected commander of the National Blue Men of America, Inc., with headquarters at 78 Thatford avenue, Brooklyn. Other officers elected were: Louis Raggio, vice-commander; Jack Schubert, recording secretary; Murry Goldberg, financial secretary; Irving Strauss, treasurer; Robert Cohen, sergeant at arms, and Max Metz, Edward Axelrod and Joel Steinbach, trustees.

The organization is renewing its boycott activities throughout Greater New York against the purchase of goods from Germany.


Isaac Rosnosky was the first Jew to be elected to the Massachusetts State Legislature. He attained that position in 1883.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund