Gaza flotilla inquiry


Who’s who in Israel’s flotilla inquiry? Reuters reports:

The panel is chaired by former Israeli supreme court justice Jacob Turkel. It has two other Israeli members: Shabtai Rosen, a professor of international law, and ex-general Amos Horev, a former president of the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology. The commission will include two foreign observers: David Trimble, a Northern Ireland politician and Nobel peace prize laureate, and Ken Watkin, a Canadian jurist.

Read more on the panelists, and the inquiry’s mandate.

Recommended from JTA