Menu JTA Search

Eleven American Jews Are Named on Board of Hebrew University

(Jewish Telegraphic Agency)

Eleven American Jews were elected to the Board of Governors of the Hebrew University at the meeting of the Governors. The list includes Felix M. Warburg, Dr. Stephen S. Wise, Judge Benjamin N. Cardoza, Judge Irving Lehman, Roger Straus, Walter Meyer, Dr. Cyrus Adler, Dr. Nathan Ratnoff, Dr. E. Libman and Dr. David Kaliski.

In addition, the American members of the board were authorized to nominate fifteen members of the Academic Council from among American scholars.

Professor Albert Einstein and Dr. Sigmund Freud are members of the Board of Governors.