Jewish Chautauqua of Southwest Has Sessions

(Jewish Daily Bulletin)

The fourth annual Assembly of the Southwestern Jewish Chautauqua, including Texas, Louisinna. Arkansas. Missoun and Oklahoma, closed its four days sessions here. Rabbi David Lefkowitz of Dallas, Texas, was chosen honorary president and Rabbi Harra A. Merfeld of Forth Worth, was elected president. Houston, Texas was selected as the place for the next session.