Hebrew Union Summer School Announces Faculty
Menu JTA Search

Hebrew Union Summer School Announces Faculty

(Jewish Daily Bulletin)

–The Faculty for the Summer School for the 1928 season at Hebrew Union College will consist of Professors Moses Butten-wieser, Jacob Z. Lauterbach, Abraham Cronbach, Samuel S. Cohon, Jacob R. Marcus, and Professor A. N. Franzblau. The sessions opened on July 9, and will continue until August 17. There are two departments, the Graduate Rabbinical School and the Teachers’ Institute.

For admission to the Rabbinical School the possession of the degree of Rabbi from a recognized theological seminary is the sole requirement. The Teachers’ Institute is open to Jewish religious school teachers and all those interested in Jewish education. For admission to the Teachers’ Institute students must be endorsed by a Rabbi, the President or Secretary of a congregation or the Principal of a Jewish school.

The Socialist State Convention at Albany, N.Y., at its session yesterday named a full State ticket. Louis Waldman heads the ticket as nominee for Governor of New York.