Prominent Jews on Hoover Inaugural Committee
Menu JTA Search

Prominent Jews on Hoover Inaugural Committee

Download PDF for this date

Colonel U. S. Grant, 3d, Chairman of the Inaugural Committee for the Inauguration of Herbert Hoover, has announced his committee of one hundred citizens of the District of Columbia, among whom the following Jewish citizens have been named: Emile Berliner, inventor; Isaac Gans, former President of the Chamber of Commerce; Harry King, former President of the Jewish Community Center; Major Julius I. Peyser, lawyer; Maurice D. Rosenberg, counsel for the Merchants and Manufacturers ‘Association.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund