Menu JTA Search

Avukah to Mark 5th Year with Annual of National Character

On the occasion of its fifth anniversary, Avukah will publish an Avukah Annual, which for the first time will be national in character. The contributors are representative both of the chapter members throughout the United States and Canada, and of such leaders of Jewish thought as: Professor Martin Buber, Professor A. Z. Idelsohn, Dr. Shalom Spiegel, Professor Louis Finkelstein, Dr. Maurice Hexter, Professor Aaron Schaffer, Dr. Ben Selekman, Jacob de Haas, James Waterman Wise, Dr. Hans Kohn, Simon Halkin, and a number of other distinguished scholars.

The Annual is to be presented in ten sections: Growth, development and purpose of Avukah, Post-war youth movements, Jewish Nationalism, Palestine, Hebraism, Jewish Music and Art, Zionism and American Jewry, Belles Lettres, Hebrew Section and Yizkor.