Jewish Education Commissioners Named
Menu JTA Search

Jewish Education Commissioners Named

Download PDF for this date

The Board of Managers of the Department of Synagogue and School Extension of the Union of American Hebrew Congregations has re-elected the following members as its representatives to the Commission on Jewish Education : Dr. Louis L. Mann of Chicago ; Dr. David Philipson, Dr. Julian Morgenstern and Rabbi George Zepin of Cincinnati ; Rabbi Louis Witt of Dayton, Ohio ; Dr. Samuel H. Goldenson of Pittsburgh; Dr. Edward N. Calisch of Richmond, Va. ; Dr. Abram Simon of Washington, D. C. ; Dr. William Rosenau of Baltimore ; Dr. Abba Hillel Silver of Cleveland ; and Rabbi Louis Wolsey, Philadelphia.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund