Menu JTA Search

David Brown Heads Hebrew Congregations’ Tour, November

David A. Brown of New York City will again lead the annual November tour of the Union of American Hebrew Congregations. The tour is conducted each fall in behalf of Reform Judaism and of the Union and is featured by hundred of visits from rabbis and laymen to various cities throughout the nation.

The national tour committee for 1930 consists of Mr. Brown, chairman; Ludwig Vogelstein, New York, chairman of the Executive Board; Alfred M. Cohen, Cincinnati, chairman of the board of governors; Julius W. Freiberg, Cincinnati, chairman of the board of managers; Rabbi Emil W. Leipziger, New Orleans, chairman of the alumni committee; Mrs. Maurice Steinfeld, St. Louis, president of the National Federation of Temple Sisterhoods; Roger W. Straus, New York, president of the National Federation of Temple Brotherhoods and Rabbi George Zepin, Cincinnati, secretary of the U. A. H. S.

The Hebrew Union College alumni tour committee consists of Rabbi Leipziger, chairman; Rabbi Eugene Mannheimer, Des Moines, Ia.; Rabbi Ira E. Sanders, Little Rock, Ark.; Rabbi Solomon N. Bazell, Louisville, Ky.; Rabbi Julian B. Feibelman, Philadelphia, Pa.; Rabbi James G. Heller, Cincinnati; and Rabbi Julius Gordon, St. Louis, Mo.