Mrs. Schwartz Heads Northwest Regional Hadassah
Menu JTA Search

Mrs. Schwartz Heads Northwest Regional Hadassah

Download PDF for this date

Mrs. L. B. Schwartz of Minneapolis was elected northwest regional president of Hadassah at the closing session of the northwest conference in the Jewish Educational center in St. Paul. Other officers elected include: Mrs. Philip Dworsky, Minneapolis; Mrs. A. B. Horwitz, Duluth; Mrs. Harry Rosenthal, St. Paul, and Mrs. Sam Sudow, Aberdeen, S. D., vice-presidents. Mrs. M. Zipperman, Minneapolis, was chosen treasurer, and Mrs. A. M. Calmenson, St. Paul, secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund