Menu JTA Search

Bialik Sokolov Jabotinsky and Chief Rabbi Dr. Hertz Elected Among Members of New Hebraist World Orga

Mr. Ch. N. Bialik, Mr. Nahum Sokolov, Chief Rabbi Dr. J. H. Hertz, Rabbi Dr. Stephen S. Wise, Chief Rabbi Dr. J. L. Landau, of Johannesburg, Dr. Simon Bernfeld, Professor Joseph Klausner, Mr. Vladimir Jabotinsky, Dr. Klatzkin, Deputy Isaac Gruenbaum, Rabbi Deputy Dr. Thon, Rabbi Eisenstadt, of Paris, Chief Rabbi Professor Simonsen, of Copenhagen, and Chief Rabbi Dr. Ehrenpreis of Stockholm, are among the members of the Council of 37 elected at the Hebraist Conference here for the new Hebrew World Organisation in connection with which it has been decided to call a Hebrew World Conference in Jerusalem next summer. A permanent headquarters office has been established and an Executive has been elected consisting of Professor Guttmann, Bank Director Gluecksohn, Dr. Max Soloweitschik, Dr. Gringard, Dr. Weinberg, Dr. Pines, Dr. Rawidowitch, Dr. Alexander Rosenfeld, all of Berlin, Dr. Mayer Klumel and Dr. Jacob Kahan, of Warsaw, Dr. Warsaw, Dr. Moses Gordon and Mr. Lipez of Kovno, Mr. Moses Kleinman, editor of the “Haolom”, and Mr. Isaac naiditch.

It has been decided to send a delegation to the Zionist Congress to present to it the demands of the Hebraists.