Saltzstein Heads Union Planning Commission
Menu JTA Search

Saltzstein Heads Union Planning Commission

A. L. Saltzstein of Milwaukee, Wis., has accepted the Chairmanship of the new Planning Commission for the Larger Program of the Union of American Hebrew Congregations.

The purpose of this Commission is to make up a five year program for the systematic and forward-looking plans of the Union.

The following are members of the Planning Commission:

Marcus Aaron, Pittsburgh; Milton M. Alexander, Detroit; Rabbi Barnett R. Brickner, Cleveland; David A. Brown, New York; Alfred M. Cohen, Cincinnati; Dr. David W. Edelman, Los Angeles; Julius W. Freiberg, Cincinnati; Dr. Samuel Goldenson, Pittsburgh; Harry N. Gottlieb, Chicago; Harold Hirsch, Atlanta; Charles P. Kramer, New York; Abraham Lewenthal, Cleveland; Jacob W. Mack, Cincinnati; Roscoe C. Nelson, Portland; Dr. Morris Newfield, Birmingham; Dr. David Philipson. Cincinnati; Dr. Samuel Schulman, New York; Dr. Abba Hillel Silve Cleveland; Judge M. C. Sloss, San Francisco; Mrs. Maurice Steinfeld. St. Louis; Judge Horace Stern, Philadelphia; Ludwig Vogelstein. New York, and George Zepin, Cincinnati, Secretary.