Arthur I. Levine Chosen to Head Heights Center
Menu JTA Search

Arthur I. Levine Chosen to Head Heights Center

Download PDF for this date

Arthur I. Levine was elected president of the Jewish Center of University Heights for a twelfth consecutive term. Other officers chosen were Samuel Spring, vice-president; Abraham Hillman, second vice-president; David Baldwin, treasurer; Harry Alpert, financial secretary, and Dr. M. H. Lichtenberg, recording secretary. The Board of Trustees includes Reuben Bernson, Louis Daitch, F. Lazaree, David Lustgarten, Theodore Marvin, Max Rosen, Philip Saslow, Abraham Shrenin-kinger, George Soskind and Harry T. Zucker.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund