Menu JTA Search

Agranoff Heads Ivre

Download PDF for this date

Lou Agranoff of Sioux City was named president of Ivre, national Jewish fraternity at a conclave held here. Joel Rice, Dave Davidson, William Grund and Ben Sherman were other officers elected. Nels G. Kraschel, Lieutenant-Governor of Iowa, gave the address of welcome.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund