Menu JTA Search

New England Hadassah Ends Annual Convention by Appointing Officers

Dr. Bessie Sharenson of Boston was elected for a second term as president of the New England Hadassah at the closing session of the annual convention, which opened Saturday night and brought together more than 300 women from nearly every Jewish community in New England.

Other officers elected include Mrs. George Kramer of Malden. Mrs. Simon Cohen of Boston, Mrs. William Talcoff of Boston, Mrs. Abraham Fain of Providence, R. I. Mrs. Israel Chafitz of Worceste and Mrs. Max Simonds of Portland, vice-presidents; Mrs. George A. Frye of Cambridge, secretary; Mrs. Sigmund Roftler of Lowell, recording secretary.