Menu JTA Search

Kwalick Reelected Elizabeth ‘y’ Head

Following his unanimous reelection, Julius Kwalick, local attorney, started his third consecutive year as president of the local Y. M.-Y. W. H. A. Edward S. Hersh was named president emeritus and the following were elected to other offices: vice-presidents, Michael Holtzman and Irving Bloom; treasurer, Abraham Rocker, and secretary, Hyman Stern. A comprehensive report on the endeavors sponsored by the Jewish community center was submitted by Harry Lebau, executive director.

Whether it’s local, domestic or foreign, if it’s news about Jewish life you’ll find it in the Jewish Daily Bulletin.