Menu JTA Search

N. J. Young Judaea Elects New Slate

The State Young Judaea convention here resulted in the election of the following officers: president, Theodore Ehren of Newark; vice-presidents, Maurice Slonim, Newark; Irving Rothstein, Jersey City, and Milton Schleider, Bayonne; treasurer, Joseph N. Braff, Newark; secretary, Miriam Grushinsky, Jersey City, and financial secretary, Louis Berger, Bayonne.

Representatives from thirty-five constituent units throughout the State attended thoe sessions. Guest speakers included David Levine, national president; Judge Morris E. Barison, of Jersey City; William Werblowsky, also of this city, and Rabbis Charles Bloch and Benjamin Plotkin, of this city; L. J. Weiner, of Newark and Emanuel Lifschitz, of West New York.

Delegates named to the national convention of Young Judaea include Mr. and Mrs. Slonim, Mr. Ehren, Rabbi Weiner, Miss Grushinsky and Mr. Schleider.