Menu JTA Search

Announces Appointments

Download PDF for this date

Dr. Walter E. List, superintendent of the Jewish Hospital, has announced the following appointments of resident physicians and internes, beginning with Sunday: Dr. Nathan R. Abrams, medical resident; Dr. Philmour A. Bein, surgical resident; Dr. Albert P. Harrison, Herbert E. Wyss, Frederick W. Gross, Herbert Dudley Glick, Walter Felson, David L. Hirst, Lloyd W. Hisrich and Alfred Lustberg internes.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund