Menu JTA Search

Syracuse Folk School Starts Second Decade; Elects New Directors

The local Jewish National Folk School of the Jewish National Workers’ Alliance, began its second decade of existence by electing yesterday its new Farvaltung (Board of Directors) for the ensuing year.

New members of the board include Aaron Pine, chairman; Isadore Shapiro, treasurer; Sylvia Effron, a graduate of the school, financial secretary; Yehuda Weinberg, recording secretary; Jacob Franklin and Mrs. I. Effron, registrars; Ben Zion Miller and I. Shapiro, members of Padagogue Rath, and Yehuda Weinberg of New York Teachers’ Seminar, instructor.