Menu JTA Search

Washingtonians Given 3 – Year Scholarships

Fanny L. Ereza and Irving Tash were awarded three-year scholarships to the School of Law at Columbus University by the Educational Committee of the Jewish Community Center.

Two scholarships are granted annually to the Center through the courtesy of Judge Nathan Cayton and Dean Fitzpatrick of Columbus University for a boy and a girl to enter either the School of Law or School of Accountancy. This year both winners chose the School of Law.

Miss Ereza is a graduate of Roosevelt High School and is secretary of the auxiliary of the Washington Hebrew Congregation. Tash is a graduate of Central High School and is president of the A. Z. A. Alumni.