Keiser New President of Baltimore Zionists
Menu JTA Search

Keiser New President of Baltimore Zionists

Download PDF for this date

Samuel J. Keiser, young Jewish communal leader, is the new president of the Baltimore Zionist District, following elections held at the Y. M.-W. H. A. Other officers chosen are: Daniel Ellison and Dr. M. Alexander Novey, vice presidents; H. L. Caplan, treasurer; Isaac Potts, associate treasurer; and Simon J. Levin, executive secretary.

Harry T. Kellman, retiring president, and Rabbi Adolph Coblenz, recently returned from travels through Palestine, delivered the principal addresses.

Kellman said, with reference to the Holy Land, that he was confident “we shall yet emerge a worthy nation in a worthy land.” Rabbi Coblenz enthusiastically praised the work of the various elements in that country.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund