Middle Atlantic ‘y’ Group Pick Landau
Menu JTA Search

Middle Atlantic ‘y’ Group Pick Landau

David Landau, attorney, was elected president of the Middle Atlantic Federation of Y.M. and Y.W.H.A.’s at its twenty-fifth annual convention yesterday. Landau was president of the organization for two terms in 1914, 1915 and 1916.

Other officers named were: first vice-president, Joseph Levine, Easton, re-elected; second vice-president, Morris Senderowitz Jr., Allentown; third vice-president, Dr. Joseph O. Ericcson, Norristown; fourth vice-president, Mrs. Gustave Kaplan, Harrisburg; fifth vice-president, Miss Minnie Jollowsky, Stroudsburg; treasurer, Joseph Frumkin, Hazleton; corresponding secretary, Miss Mary Plotkin, Scranton.

Mr. Landau succeeds M. M. Gotlieb, Allentown. The convention closed last night at the local Jewish center, where a stunt event and an informal dance were conducted.

SPONSORED: Take action. Take control. Get screened to protect the health of your future family. Request your kit at JScreen.org!