Menu JTA Search

Jabotinsky Due in N. Y. Today

gan, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Minnesota, Missouri and Indiana.

Jacob de Haas, historian of Palestine, is the chairman of a national committee which has been formed for the reception of Mr. Jabotinsky. Among those who have agreed to cooperate in sponsoring the Revisionist chieftain’s tour, without necessarily pledging support of his views but to create an opportunity for their free presentation to American audiences, are:

Judge Julian W. Mack, Judge Mitchell May, Judge Otto Rosalsky, Rabbi Stephen S. Wise, Professor Richard Gottheil, Rabbi Louis I. Newman, Bernard S. Deutsch, Congressman Celler, Congressman W. I. Sirovich, State Senator Antin, George Z. Medalie, David Podell, Robert Szold, Abraham Tulin, Dr. Joseph Tenenbaum, Professor Horace M. Kallen, John Ccurnos, Isaac Allen, Dr. S. Benderly, Herman Bernstein, Rabbi J. M. Charlop, J. H. Cohen, Jacob Fishman, Abe Goldberg, Mrs. Emma Gottheil, S. Charles Lamport, Morris D. Kopple, Arthur Meyerowitz, Clarence I. Palitz, Samuel J. Rosensohn, Judge Jacob Strahl, Dr. Max Winkler, Willim B. Ziff, Rabbi Abba Hillel Silver and Dr. George Gordon.