13 to Be Graduated by Hebrew School
Menu JTA Search

13 to Be Graduated by Hebrew School

Thirteen girls will receive their diplomas from the Hebrew Teachers Training School for Girls at the graduation exercises tonight in the auditorium of the Young Men’s Hebrew Association, Lexington Avenue and Ninety-second Street. Rabbi Joseph H. Lookstein, principal, will deliver the main address.

Other speakers will include Max S. Rosenfeld, president of the school, and William Weiss, president of the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America. Dr. Sidney B. Hoenig and Rabbi William Margolis will deliver the invocation and benediction respectively.

The following will receive their diplomas: Jeanette Daniel, Sylvia Dershowitz, Hadassah Koenigsberg, Nahoma Koenigsberg, Claire Mereminsky, Annette Peikes, Clara Pogorelsky, Surelle Price, Ray Ringler, Rebecca Salit, Ziona Shiloni, Doris Trenk and Ruth Vermus.

Several of the graduates are already occupying positions in the leading Hebrew schools of the city.