Menu JTA Search

Ask League to Give Jews Council Seal

Creation of a seat in the League of Nations Council for a representative of the Jewish homeland in Palestine was urged at the closing session of the fifteenth annual two-day convention of the New England Zionist Region at the Hotel New Bedford here.

Speakers at the sessions were Ludwig Lewisohn, Col. Benjamin F. Evarts and Morris Rothenberg. Officers elected were: Col. Evarts, president; Elihu D. Stone, honorary president; Mr. Lewisohn, Judge Lewis Goldberg, Dr. Francis Burnce, Judge Jacob J. Kaplan, Judge Francis W. Wyner, Elder Markson, Nathan E. Goldstein, Dr. Morton J. Robbins, Judge Benjamin L. Berman and Joseph Goldberg, vice-presidents; Henry Yozell, treasurer; Bernard W. Marcus, associate treasurer and Max Kabatznick, secretary.