Young Israel Officers Installed in Brooklyn
Menu JTA Search

Young Israel Officers Installed in Brooklyn

Download PDF for this date

Assistant District Attorney Samuel Goldstein, Rabbi Sidney B. Hoenig and Louis Notkin were principal speakers at a banquet marking installation of officers of the Brooklyn Young Israel at its headquarters, 563 Bedford Avenue. The installation was by Moses H. Hoenig, president of the National Council of Young Israel.

The new officers are: William Stein, president; Ezra Erberman and Frances Kronovet, vice presidents; Herman Brenner, treasurer; Goldie Lieberman, financial secretary; Rose I. Cohen, recording secretary and Esther Yellin, corresponding secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund